Amendment to SB 253

1 Amend the bill by replacing section 1 with the following:

 $\frac{2}{3}$

1 State Senate Districts. RSA 662:3 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:

4 662:3 State Senate Districts. The state is divided into 24 districts for the choosing of state 5 senators, each of which may elect one senator. The districts shall be constituted as follows:

6 I. Senatorial district number 1 is constituted of Atkinson & Gilmanton Academy Grant, 7 Bath, Bean's Grant, Bean's Purchase, Benton, Berlin, Bethlehem, Cambridge, Carroll, Chandler's 8 Purchase, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Crawford's Purchase, Cutt's Grant, Dalton, Dix's Grant, 9 Dixville, Dummer, Easton, Errol, Erving's Location, Franconia, Gorham, Green's Grant, Hadley's 10 Purchase, Haverhill, Jefferson, Kilkenny, Lancaster, Landaff, Lincoln, Lisbon, Littleton, Livermore, Low and Burbank's Grant, Lyman, Martin's Location, Milan, Millsfield, Monroe, Northumberland, 11 12Odell, Pinkham's Grant, Pittsburg, Randolph, Sargent's Purchase, Second College Grant, Shelburne, 13Stark, Stewartstown, Stratford, Success, Sugar Hill, Thornton, Thompson and Meserve's Purchase,

14 Waterville Valley, Wentworth's Location, Whitefield, and Woodstock.

II. Senatorial district number 2 is constituted of Alexandria, Andover, Ashland,
Bridgewater, Bristol, Campton, Center Harbor, Danbury, Dorchester, Ellsworth, Grafton, Groton,
Hebron, Hill, Holderness, Meredith, New Hampton, New London, Orange, Orford, Piermont,
Plymouth, Rumney, Sanbornton, Tilton, Warren, Wentworth, and Wilmot.

III. Senatorial district number 3 is constituted of Albany, Bartlett, Brookfield, Chatham,
Conway, Eaton, Effingham, Freedom, Hale's Location, Hart's Location, Jackson, Madison,
Middleton, Milton, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Sandwich, Tamworth, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, and
Wolfeboro.

IV. Senatorial district number 4 is constituted of Alton, Barnstead, Belmont, Farmington,
Gilford, Gilmanton, Laconia, and New Durham.

V. Senatorial district number 5 is constituted of Canaan, Charlestown, Claremont, Cornish,
Enfield, Hanover, Lebanon, Lyme, and Plainfield.

VI. Senatorial district number 6 is constituted of Barrington, Rochester, Somersworth, andStrafford.

VII. Senatorial district number 7 is constituted of Allenstown, Boscawen, Canterbury,
Chichester, Epsom, Franklin, Loudon, Northfield, Pembroke, Pittsfield, Salisbury, Warner, and
Webster.

Amendment to SB 253 - Page 2 -

1	VIII. Senatorial district number 8 is constituted of Acworth, Alstead, Antrim, Bennington,
2	Bradford, Croydon, Deering, Francestown, Goshen, Grantham, Hancock, Hillsborough, Langdon,
3	Lempster, Marlow, Newbury, Newport, Springfield, Stoddard, Sunapee, Sutton, Unity, Washington,
4	Weare, and Windsor.
5	IX. Senatorial district number 9 is constituted of Bedford, Merrimack, and New Boston.
6	X. Senatorial district number 10 is constituted of Chesterfield, Fitzwilliam, Gilsum,
7	Harrisville, Hinsdale, Keene, Marlborough, Nelson, Richmond, Roxbury, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey,
8	Troy, Walpole, Westmoreland, and Winchester.
9	XI. Senatorial district number 11 is constituted of Dublin, Greenfield, Greenville, Jaffrey,
10	Lyndeborough, Mason, Milford, Mont Vernon, New Ipswich, Peterborough, Rindge, Sharon, Temple,
11	and Wilton.
12	XII. Senatorial district number 12 is constituted of wards 1, 2, and 5 in Nashua, and
13	Amherst, Brookline, and Hollis.
14	XIII. Senatorial district number 13 is constituted of wards 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, and 9 in Nashua.
15	XIV. Senatorial district number 14 is constituted of Auburn, Hudson, and Londonderry.
16	XV. Senatorial district number 15 is constituted of Concord, Henniker, and Hopkinton.
17	XVI. Senatorial district number 16 is constituted of wards 1, 2, and 12 in Manchester, and
18	Bow, Candia, Dunbarton, and Hooksett.
19	XVII. Senatorial district number 17 is constituted of Chester, Danville, Deerfield, Fremont,
20	Kingston, Newton, Northwood, Nottingham, Raymond, and Sandown.
21	XVIII. Senatorial district number 18 is constituted of wards 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9 in Manchester,
22	and Litchfield.
23	XIX. Senatorial district number 19 is constituted of Derry, Hampstead, and Windham.
24	XX. Senatorial district number 20 is constituted of wards 3, 4, 10, and 11 in Manchester,
25	and Goffstown.
26	XXI. Senatorial district number 21 is constituted of Dover, Durham, Lee, Madbury, and
27	Rollinsford.
28	XXII. Senatorial district number 22 is constituted of Atkinson, Pelham, Plaistow, and
29	Salem.
30	XXIII. Senatorial district number 23 is constituted of Brentwood, Epping, Greenland, New
31	Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, Portsmouth, and Stratham.
32	XXIV. Senatorial district number 24 is constituted of East Kingston, Exeter, Hampton,
33	Hampton Falls, Kensington, North Hampton, Rye, Seabrook, and South Hampton.